zh-CN
English EN French FR Spanish ES German DE Chinese (Simplified) CN Japanese JA Korean KO

推进剂过滤器

通过与太空界合作伙伴的联合项目,莫特为关键任务航天器应用定制了各种推进过滤器和流体管理技术。 此外,我们在增材制造推进剂过滤器设计方面的经验可实现快速原型周转、复杂设计的灵活性以及无需焊接即可集成多孔和固体技术。 根据流体和应用要求,这些轻型推进解决方案有多种材料可供选择,例如钛或不锈钢。

Mott 的过滤解决方案具有完全的可扩展性和可定制性,可满足您的确切规格。 我们高技能的团队和注重细节的制造工艺使我们能够提供适合所有应用的推进剂过滤器和空间推进过滤器。

有什么问题吗呼叫 860.747.6333 今天!

请致电 860.747.6333,或提交信息申请表,我们将在 48 小时内回复您。

文献和数据表

典型应用

  • 卫星推进剂推进器入口过滤器
  • 肼进料系统过滤器
  • 喷油器扩散屏
  • 催化剂床挡板
  • 环境和生命支持系统
  • 氦气驱动

空间推进剂过滤器

莫特推进剂和氦过滤器保护关键部件免受运动磨损颗粒和推进剂痕量污染。

推进剂过滤器应用数据表

将您的推进剂过滤器规格和定制设计要求发送给我们。

产品规格

建筑材料
  • 钛 6AI4V (Gr.5)
  • 316L不锈钢
执行的标准测试
  • 过滤效率
  • 证明
  • 气泡点
  • 质量
  • 流量与压降
  • 氦泄漏
应用程序大小
  • 微型卫星:小于10公斤
  • 小型卫星:10 至 100 公斤
  • 中型卫星:500 至 1000 公斤
  • 大型卫星:大于 1000 公斤

我们专注于定制设计。

产品参数
工作压力: -14.7 至 10,000 psig(-1 至 689 barg)
工作温度: -100°至700°F(-73°至371°C)
颗粒去除: MIL-STD-1246(10-25µ ABS 过滤)
泄漏测试: ≤ 1.0E-6 sccs GHe
环境测试: 戈达德标准 GSFC-STD-7000
流量与压降: <0.5 psid 时为 7 lb/s 至 15 lb/s
湿清洁度: 根据 IEST-STD-CC1246E
MEOP: 1,000 磅/平方英寸*
证明: 1,500 磅/平方英寸*
爆裂: 2,500 磅/平方英寸*

*标准压力能力。 可根据应用要求提供高压设计。

结构资质
  • 喷射器的推进剂压降要求
  • 振动和冲击分析
  • 传热特性
  • 额定压力 >20,000 psi

我们的设计能力

从设计推进过滤器到测试样品,我们可以为您选择的过滤解决方案提供验证数据。

应用工程– 需要有关您的设计的咨询? 我们的应用工程师团队随时准备帮助您确定适合您设计的纺织过滤器。 凭借数十年与世界上最大的技术和性能品牌合作的经验,我们渴望与您一起解决复杂的问题。

客户创新中心 –我们很高兴与客户合作进行复杂的项目。 实际上,我们已将整个设施专用于此。 是否想加入我们参加各种实验室测试和工程咨询会议? 加入我们的行列 客户创新中心 在康涅狄格州为您的独特应用开发解决方案。 莫特不仅是您值得信赖的 多孔过滤器供应商; 在您承接尖端项目时,我们努力成为您的长期合作伙伴。 我们将在流程的每一步都陪伴在您身边,通过我们创新的高端过滤解决方案改善结果。

快速原型制作室– 试图尽快确定推进过滤器设计的可行性? 使用我们的快速原型制作单元在短短 2 周内完成原型制作。 我们的工程师将使用与我们的制造设施类似的设备,为您提供可制造、经济的设计。

增材制造 – 如果您正在寻找最均匀的孔隙率或非传统设计,请与多孔 3D 打印团队合作。 我们可以在非传统形状中创建具有各种密度梯度的受控孔隙率设计,以满足最独特的设计要求。 我们的技术使我们能够在单个打印周期中打印固体和多孔部件。

相关服务

设计专长 – Mott 当前的过滤产品——例如我们的肼过滤器——是否不能完全满足您项目的需求? 联系我们,不管! 我们会找到适合您的东西。 从头到尾,我们根据您的设计参数定制推进解决方案——挑战我们!

流体建模 – 我们广泛的应用程序已经建立了一个数据库,以提高我们流动模型的准确性,以便在构建原型之前提供初始性能和可行性估计。 对设计或制造不当的太空推进过滤器系统的测试失败可能会给您的运营带来极大的代价,更不用说对您的员工造成危险了。 Mott 先进的流体建模功能和海量数据使我们能够在设计阶段做到正确,因此您可以确信,即使对您的定制推进剂过滤器进行初步测试也能提供高质量的结果。

广泛的合作伙伴网络– 如果某种材料未列出或内部没有能力,我们将维持广泛的合作伙伴网络,以进行新材料采购、先进制造能力和验证测试。 完全定制的空间推进过滤器系统通常需要不同的专业知识和来自各种来源的输入。 Mott 的过滤专家不仅为自己是一家享有盛誉的多孔过滤器供应商而自豪,而且以能够将合适的团队聚集在一起以创建顶级质量的端到端过滤解决方案的行业领导者而自豪。

工程支持– 利用我们的专业项目工程师咨询您的工艺并设计正确的过滤器元件,以最大限度地提高流量和颗粒捕获。 Mott 将继续成为您项目所有阶段的宝贵资源。 我们的声誉取决于您的推进剂过滤器的成功,我们以以伙伴关系、协作和长期支持为中心的前瞻性思维开展所有项目。

实验室测试– 如果您需要在安装前对您的零件进行数据包或可行性测试,我们很乐意与您合作。 我们将使用我们的实验室中心进行各种特性和性能测试,以确保您的零件符合严格的规格。

计算流体动力学 – 如果您想模拟您的过程流体与 Mott 零件的相互作用,请咨询您的 Mott 代表我们如何使用 CFD 软件。

如果您对 Mott Corporation 的肼过滤器或定制过滤解决方案有任何其他疑问,请致电 860.864.5017 联系我们的团队,或通过我们的在线表格提交您的请求,Mott 代表将与您联系!

en
English EN French FR Spanish ES German DE Chinese (Simplified) CN Japanese JA Korean KO

Propellant Filters

Mott has customized various propulsion filters and fluid management technologies for mission critical spacecraft applications through joint projects with partners in the space community.  In addition, our experience with additive manufacturing propellant filter design allows quick prototype turnaround, flexibility for complex designs, and integration of porous and solid technology without welds.  These lightweight propulsion solutions are available in a variety of materials such as titanium or stainless steel depending on the fluid and application requirements.

Mott’s filtration solutions are fully scalable and customizable to meet your exact specifications. Our highly skilled team and detail-oriented manufacturing processes allow us to offer propellant filters and space propulsion filters to fit all applications.

Questions? Call 860.747.6333 Today!

Call us at 860.747.6333, or submit an information request form and someone will get back to you within 48 hours.

Literature & Data Sheets

Typical Applications

  • Satellite Propellant thruster inlet filter
  • Hydrazine feed system filters
  • Injector diffuser screens
  • Catalyst bed retainer screens
  • Environmental and life support systems
  • Helium actuation

Propellant Filters for Space

Mott propellant and helium filters protect critical components from motion wear particulate and propellant trace contamination.

Propellant Filter Application Data Sheet

Send us your propellant filter specifications and requirements for custom designs.

Product Specs

Materials of Construction
  • Titanium 6AI4V (Gr.5)
  • 316L Stainless Steel
  • Nickel
Standard Testing Performed
  • Filtration Efficiency
  • Proof
  • Bubble Point
  • Mass
  • Flow vs Pressure Drop
  • Helium Leak
Application Sizes
  • Micro satellites: less than 10 kg
  • Small satellites: 10 to 100 kg
  • Medium satellites: 500 to 1000 kg
  • Large satellites: great than 1000 kg

We specialize in custom designs.

Specifications
Operating Pressures: -14.7 to 10,000 psig (-1 to 689 barg)
Operating Temp: -100° to 700°F (-73° to 371°C)
Particle Removal: MIL-STD-1246 (10-25µ ABS Filtration)
Leak Testing: ≤ 1.0E-6 sccs GHe
Environmental Testing: Goddard Standard GSFC-STD-7000
Flow vs Pressure Drop: 0.5 lb­/s to 7 lb/s at <15 psid
Wetted Cleanliness: Per IEST-STD-CC1246E
MEOP: 1,000 psig*
Proof: 1,500 psig*
Burst: 2,500 psig*

*Standard pressure capabilities. High pressure designs available dependent on application requirements.

Structural Qualification
  • Propellant pressure drop requirements at injector
  • Vibration and shock analysis
  • Heat transfer characteristics
  • Pressure rated to >20,000 psi

Our Design Capabilities

From designing the propulsion filter to testing samples, we can provide validation data on your filtration solution of choice.

Application Engineering – Need consultation on your design? Our team of application engineers are ready to help you determine the right textile filters for your design. With decades of experience working with the world’s largest technical and performance brands, we’re eager to solve complex problems with you.

Customer Innovation Center – We enjoy working with customers on complex projects. In fact, we’ve dedicated an entire facility to it. Want to join us for various lab testing and engineering consultation sessions? Join us at our Customer Innovation Center in Connecticut to develop a solution for your unique application. Mott isn’t just your trusted porous filter supplier; we strive to be your long-term partner as you undertake cutting-edge projects. We will be by your side through every step of the process to improve outcomes with our innovative, high-end filtration solutions.

Rapid Prototyping Cell – Trying to determine the feasibility of your propulsion filter design as fast as possible? Use our rapid prototyping cell to turn around prototypes in as little as 2 weeks. Our engineers will work with equipment similar to our manufacturing facility to provide you with a manufacturable, economical design.

Additive Manufacturing – If you’re looking for the most uniform porosity or a non-traditional design, look no further than working with out porous 3D printing team. We can create controlled porosity designs with various density gradients in non-traditional shapes to satisfy the most unique design request. Our technology allows us to print parts with both solid and porous in a single print cycle.

Relevant Services

Design Expertise – Do Mott’s current filtration products – such as our hydrazine filters – not quite meet your project’s needs? Contact us, regardless! We will find something that works for you. From start to finish, we customize propulsion solutions based on your design parameters – challenge us!

Fluid Modeling – Our extensive applications have built a library of data to increase the accuracy of our flow models to provide initial performance and feasibility estimates prior to building prototypes. Failed tests of inadequately designed or manufactured space propulsion filter systems can be extremely costly to your operation, not to mention hazardous to your staff. Mott’s cutting-edge fluid modeling capabilities and vast data allow us to get it right in the design phase so you can be confident that even initial testing on your custom propellant filters will deliver high-quality results.

Extensive Partner Network – If a material is not listed or capability not in-house, we maintain an extensive network of partners for new material procurement, advanced manufacturing capabilities, and validation testing. A fully customized space propulsion filter system often requires diverse expertise and input from a variety of sources. Mott’s filtration experts pride themselves on not only being a reputable porous filter supplier but an industry leader capable of bringing together the right team to create top quality, end-to-end filtration solutions.

Engineering Support – Utilize our expert project engineers to consult your process and design the right filter elements to maximize flow and particle capture. Mott will continue to be a valuable resource throughout all phases of your project. Our reputation depends on the success of your propellant filters, and we undertake all projects with a forward-thinking mentality centered on partnership, collaboration, and long-term support.

Lab Testing – If you need data packages or feasibility testing for your part prior to installation, we’re happy to work with you. We’ll use our lab center to perform various characterization and performance tests to ensure your parts are meeting strict specifications.

Computational Fluid Dynamics – If you would like to model your process fluids interaction with a Mott part, ask your Mott representative how we can use CFD software.

If you have any additional questions about Mott Corporation’s hydrazine filters or custom filtration solutions, contact our team at 860.864.5017, or submit your request through our online form and a Mott representative will be in touch!