ko
English EN French FR Spanish ES German DE Chinese (Simplified) CN Japanese JA Korean KO

多孔金属流化剂

多孔金属是流化颗粒状固体或运输重质材料的理想材料。 使气体通过多孔金属介质会在组合材料上产生分布的流化效应,从而产生类似于液体的水力行为。 然后,这些特性允许将组合材料轻松运输到所需位置。

Information Request

有一个问题? 找不到您想要的东西? 请致电860.747.6333,或提交信息请求表,然后有人会在48小时内与您联系。

文献和数据表

典型应用

  • 流体运输

多孔金属概述

探索多孔金属的各种设计选项。 几何形状,尺寸和合金均可根据您的应用进行定制。

莫特能力手册

想更多地了解莫特作为您企业的潜在供应商? 查看我们的功能手册,以了解有关我们在过去60年的业务中解决的各种应用的更多信息。

实验室与工程服务

快速成型,SEM / EDS分析,清洁度测试,化学定量分析,过滤性能和可行性测试,机械性能测试,介质表征,失效分析和生命周期测试,金相学

产品规格

设计注意事项

工程师每天都会遇到设计挑战,我们将帮助他们克服挑战。 在设计定制过滤或流量控制产品时,请考虑以下一些设计特征:

–流量–精确了解您的产品所需的流量

–处理温度–升高(1500F +)或降低(低温),我们的产品可以应对

–压降–最小化系统效率损失

–系统压力–高运行压力通常设计成具有腐蚀作用(如果有的话)–设计用于具有高腐蚀性气体或液体的独特金属材料选择

–清洁要求–在本节中查看清洁和处理选项

–工作液–例如类型,密度,粘度

外形尺寸

我们使用极小的药物植入物和建筑尺寸的过滤系统生产产品。 根据我们的要求,定制设计适合您的产品或过程的产品。 请参阅多孔金属产品几何形状的开始列表。 我们的客户通常需要集成到硬件和外壳中-我们也这样做。 成型,加工,钎焊和焊接只是我们用于自定义尺寸或将我们的产品集成到硬件连接中的部分功能。

常规入门几何:

–碟片

–工作表

- 杯子

–衬套

–管

–还有更多–与我们联系!

性能特点

优化性能使我们的客户将最好的产品推向市场。 好处包括提高产量和加工效率,缩短仪器响应时间并生产更高质量的产品。 我们的设计团队将翻译您所需的产品规格和流程需求,以最大程度地发挥您的能力。 下面列出了一些自定义性能功能:

–流量渗透率

–粒径保留

–表面特性

–平均孔径

–密度

–毛细管吸引

–机械性能

- 导热系数

材料选择

我们的客户可以从广泛的材料选项列表中进行选择,以满足其产品应用的规格。 我们甚至通过供应链采购新材料,以实现某些最极端的技术进步。 以下是一些可用的选项:

- 不锈钢; 316L,304L,310、347和430

–哈氏合金®C-276,C-22,X,N,B和B2

– Inconel®600、625和690 Nickel 200和Monel®400(70 Ni-30 Cu)

–钛合金20

–其他–联系我们

硬件连接

几乎可以无限组合使用硬件连接进行设计。 我们有能力使用多年的经验和专用设备来采购和组装您想要的连接。 例如,焊接多孔金属产品与固体之间的焊接明显不同。 如果处理不当,会发生爆裂,如果处理不当,则会形成泄漏路径,从而造成浪费和性能下降。 另外,将多孔金属介质组装到产品中时,可能会发生表面损坏,这将极大地影响产品性能。 我们在所有类型的组件焊接方面都有丰富的经验,请利用我们的制造能力为您带来优势。

清洁与处理

关键任务应用程序通常需要许多独特的属性和所需的清洁度。 如果您的产品和行业要求最高的清洁度,请利用我们的无有机工艺以及100级(ISO 5)和10,000级(ISO 7)洁净室制造能力。 另外,后处理可用于获得附加的性能特征,例如疏水性或附加强度。 其中一些功能包括:

–退火–确保最佳的机械强度和耐腐蚀性能

–表面涂层–诸如硅树脂之类的涂层用于获得附加性能

–化学处理–特殊化学处理(例如表面活性剂处理)可增加表面特性

–钝化–直接从ASTM中通过硝酸钝化获得无铁清洁度

–有机免费加工–让您的产品遵循不同于常规生产的独特流程

–高级连接–使用我们的焊接能力生产无氧化产品

–氧气认证服务

规格和质量

高度规范和专业化的行业需要大量的质量审查,过程文档以及检查和测试计划。 我们在医疗,制药,汽车,航空航天,核能和其他行业拥有丰富的经验,可以随时满足复杂的质量报告要求。 我们的客户通常获得特定机构的批准和测试,并要求特定的抽样计划-用我们的方式向他们发送。 以下是一些我们处理的示例:

–质量报告和首件检查

–材料认证

– PPAP

– ATEX指令

- 符合性证书

–样本量和统计过程控制

–海关检验要求

此外,我们的工程团队在半导体,医疗和航空航天等行业的最新设计规范方面拥有多年的经验。 让他们与您一起设计,利用他们在过滤和流量控制应用方面的知识来节省时间和精力。

物流选择

设计过程中应考虑包装和运输的需求,因为有很多选择。 例如,某些行业要求非常特殊的装袋要求,以最大程度地减少颗粒贡献并利用尼龙或赤脚袋副聚合物。

在您需要时获取零件对我们很重要。 我们提供运输和库存解决方案服务,包括:

–加急出货

–看板库存

–门户管理

请查看我们服务页面的物流部分。

设计能力

  1. 应用工程– 需要咨询您的设计吗? 我们的应用工程师团队随时准备帮助您确定适合您的设计的部分。 凭借与全球最大的技术和性能品牌合作数十年的经验,我们也渴望与您一起解决复杂的问题。
  1. 客户创新中心 –我们很高兴与客户合作进行复杂的项目。 实际上,我们已将整个设施专用于此。 是否想加入我们参加各种实验室测试和工程咨询会议? 访问我们的 客户创新中心 在康涅狄格州为您的独特应用开发解决方案。
  1. 快速原型制作室– 试图尽快确定您设计的可行性吗? 使用我们的快速原型制作室,可在2周内完成原型制作。 我们的工程师将使用类似于我们制造工厂的设备,为您提供可制造,经济的设计。
  1. 增材制造 –如果您要寻找最均匀的孔隙率或非传统的设计,那么与无孔的3D打印团队合作就可以了。 我们可以创建具有非传统形状的各种密度梯度的受控孔隙度设计,以满足最独特的设计要求。 我们的技术使我们能够在一个印刷周期内同时印刷固体和多孔部件

相关服务

实验室测试– 如果在安装之前需要数据包或可行性测试,我们很高兴与您合作。 我们将使用我们的实验室中心执行各种特性和性能测试,以确保您的零件在收到之前就符合严格的规格。

计算流体动力学 –如果您想与Mott要求的零件建立过程流体交互作用的模型,请询问Mott代表我们如何使用CFD软件对其进行建模。

工程会员资格– 如果您一直在从事需要最高标准工程支持的复杂设计,请询问我们加入我们实验室的费用,这将使您可以享受各种实验室测试,原型设计和工程资源的折扣价格。

en
English EN French FR Spanish ES German DE Chinese (Simplified) CN Japanese JA Korean KO

Porous Metal Fluidizers

Porous metal is the ideal material for fluidizing granulated solids or heavy material for transport.  Passing a gas through porous metal media causes a distributed fluidizing effect on the combined material, resulting in hydraulic behavior similar to that of a liquid.  These properties then allow for easy transport of the combined material to the desired location in your process.

Information Request

Have a question? Can’t find what you’re looking for? Call us at 860.747.6333, or submit an information request form and someone will get back to you within 48 hours.

Literature & Data Sheets

Typical Applications

  • Fluid transportation

Porous Metal Overview

Explore the various design options with porous metal. Geometries, dimensions, and alloys can all be customized to your application.

Mott Capabilities Brochure

Want to learn more about Mott as a potential supplier to your business? Review our capabilities brochure to learn more about the various applications we've solved over the past 60 years of business.

Lab and Engineering Services

Rapid Prototyping, SEM/EDS Analysis, Cleanliness Testing, Quantitative Chemical Analysis, Filtration Performance and Feasibility Testing, Mechanical Properties Testing, Media Characterization, Failure Analysis and Lifecycle Testing, Metallography

Product Specs

Design Considerations

Engineers run into design challenges every day and we help overcome them. Consider some of the below design characteristics when engineering a custom filtration or flow control product:

– Flow Rate – Hone in on the exact flow your product needs

– Process Temperature – Go high (1500F+) or low (cryogenic), our products can handle it

– Pressure Drop – Minimize system efficiency loss

– System Pressure – High operating pressures are frequently designed for Corrosive effects, if any – design for highly corrosive gases or liquid with unique metal material options

– Cleanliness Requirements – Check out Cleanliness and Treatment Options in this section

– Operating Fluid – Such as type, density, viscosity

Physical Dimensions

We make products from extremely small drug implants and building size filtration systems. Custom designing our products to fit into your product or process is what we do. See a starting list of porous metal product geometry. Our customers often require a integration into hardware and housings – we do that, too. Forming, machining, brazing, and welding are just some of the capabilities we use to customize dimensions or integrate our product to hardware connections.

General starter geometries:

– Disc

– Sheet

– Cup

– Bushing

– Tube

– And more – contact us!

Performance Characteristics

Optimizing performance lets our customers bring the best product to market. Example benefits include improved yields and processing efficiency, faster instrument response times, and better quality product produced. Our design teams will translate your desired product specifications and process needs to maximize your capabilities. Just some of the custom performance capabilities are listed below:

– Flow Permeability

– Particle Size Retention

– Surface Characteristics

– Mean Pore Size

– Density

– Capillary Attraction

– Mechanical Properties

– Thermal Conductivity

Material Choices

Our customers may choose from an extensive list of material options to meet the specifications of their product application. We even source new materials through our supply chain for some of the most extreme technology advancements. Below are just some of the options available:

– Stainless Steel; 316L, 304L, 310, 347 and 430

– Hastelloy® C-276, C-22, X, N, B and B2

– Inconel ® 600, 625 and 690 Nickel 200 and Monel ® 400 (70 Ni-30 Cu)

– Titanium Alloy 20

– Many others – Contact us

Hardware Connections

A virtually infinite combination of hardware connections are available for design. We are capable of sourcing and assembling the connection you desire using years of experience and special equipment. For example, welding porous metal products is significantly different than solid to solid. If done improperly, blowouts can occur or leak paths can form if done improperly, causing waste and poor performance. Additionally, when assembling porous metal media into products, surface damage can occur which will dramatically impact the products performance. We’re experienced in all types of welding an assembly, use our manufacturing capability to your advantage.

Cleanliness & Treatment

Mission critical applications often require a host of unique properties and desired levels of cleanliness. Take advantage of our organic free processes and our Class 100 (ISO 5) and Class 10,000 (ISO 7) clean room manufacturing capabilities if your product and industry demands top cleanliness. In addition, post-treatments can be used to achieve additional performance characteristics, such as hydrophobic properties or additional strength. Some of these capabilities include:

– Annealing – ensure the best mechanical strength and corrosion resistant properties

– Surface Coatings – coatings such as silicone are used to achieve added properties

– Chemical Treatments – special chemical treatments such as surfactant treating add surface characteristics

– Passivation – get iron free cleanliness with nitric acid passivation straight out of the ASTM

– Organic Free Processing – let your product follow a unique process separate from regular production

– Advanced Joining – use our welding capability for oxidation free product

– Certified Oxygen Service

Specifications and Quality

High regulated and specialized industries require significant quality reviews, process documentation, and inspection and test plans. Experienced with medical, pharmaceutical, automotive, aerospace, nuclear, and other industries, we are ready to handle complex quality reporting requirements. Our customers often have specific agency approvals and tests and request specific sampling plans – send them our way. Here are a few examples of what we handle:

– Quality Reports and First Article Inspections

– Material Certification

– PPAP

– ATEX Directive

– Certificate of Conformance

– Sample Sizes and Statistical Process Control

– Custom Inspection Requirements

In addition, our engineering teams have years of experience with the latest design specifications of industries like semiconductor, medical, and aerospace. Save time and effort by using their knowledge of filtration and flow control applications by having them design with you.

Logistics Options

Packaging and shipping needs should be considered with the design process as many options are available. For example, certain industries require very specific bagging requirements to minimize particle contribution and utilize nylon or barefoot bags vice polymer.

Getting the parts when you want them is important to us. We offer shipping and inventory solution services, including:

– Expedited Shipments

– KanBan Inventories

– Portal Management

Check out the Logistics section of our Services page.

Design Capabilities

  1. Application Engineering – Need consultation on your design? Our team of application engineers are ready to help you determine the right part for your design. With decades of experience working with the world’s largest technical and performance brands, we’re eager to solve complex problems with you as well.
  1. Customer Innovation Center – We enjoy working with customers on complex projects. In fact, we’ve dedicated an entire facility to it. Want to join us for various lab testing and engineering consultation sessions? Visit our Customer Innovation Center in Connecticut to develop a solution for your unique application.
  1. Rapid Prototyping Cell – Trying to determine the feasibility of your design as fast as possible? Use our rapid prototyping cell to turn around prototypes in as little as 2 weeks. Our engineers will work with equipment similar to our manufacturing facility to provide with you with manufacturable, economical design.
  1. Additive Manufacturing – If you’re looking for the most uniform porosity or a non-traditional design, look no further than working with out porous 3D printing team. We can create controlled porosity designs with various density gradients in non-traditional shapes to satisfy the most unique design request. Our technology allows us to print parts with both solids and porous in a single print cycle

Relevant Services

Lab Testing – If you need data packages or feasibility testing for your part prior to installation, we’re happy to work with you. We’ll use our lab center to perform various characterization and performance tests to ensure your parts are meeting strict specifications prior to you receiving them.

Computational Fluid Dynamics – If you would like to model your process fluids interaction with your Mott requested part, ask your Mott representative how we can model it using CFD software.

Engineering Memberships – If you’re constantly working on complex designs that require the highest standards of engineering support, ask about our membership rates to our lab, which will allow you discounted rates to various lab testing, prototyping, and engineering resources.