zh-CN
English EN French FR Spanish ES German DE Chinese (Simplified) CN Japanese JA Korean KO

给药植入物

制药和医疗器械公司不断探索向患者提供药物分子的新方法。 药物递送技术的一个激动人心的前沿领域是可植入药物递送装置领域。

外科植入设备已经在现代医学中发挥着广泛的作用,从失败关节的钛替代物到帮助人类心脏保持节律的电子设备。 在给药过程中使用医疗植入物使医生和研究人员能够比以往更密切地监测和控制剂量。 除此之外,他们能够更有效地将药物部署到身体的特定区域。 这两项创新都可以改善患者的治疗效果和更好的数据。

通过被动扩散,我们可以控制药物流速,以使用可植入包装实现六个月或更长时间的治疗剂量窗口。 我们的解决方案非常适合需要频繁注射或给药或可能导致血浆毒性水平升高的药物。 他们还为制造商提供新的药物输送选项,以在市场上提供竞争优势。 Mott 还可以进行药物扩散可行性研究,以帮助指导您的下一代控释给药产品的设计标准。

下载数据表

开发和部署新的植入式给药技术需要最高质量的给药流程元件。 这些对于构建安全、有效的医疗级药物输送设备至关重要。 Mott 可以提供符合最严格标准的过滤和流量控制组件,适用于控释药物扩散和其他敏感的植入式应用

无论您是刚刚开始探索药物输送流程元素和基于植入物的新药物支付的可行性,还是您的项目已经进入设计阶段,让我们经验丰富的团队参与进来可以帮助克服任何设计障碍。 此外,我们确保您的产品的可行性,分析您的流程,并收集推进生产或进行更改所需的数据,以便您的药物输送设备取得成功。

莫特(Mott)利用成熟的膜技术进行的控释测试

有一个问题? 找不到您想要的东西? 请致电860.864.4927,或提交信息请求表,然后有人会在48小时内与您联系。

Information Request

请致电 860.747.6333,或提交信息申请表,我们将在 48 小时内回复您。

文献和数据表

典型应用

  • 低流量给药。 基于植入物的药物分配允许极低流量的药物输送,从而可以在严格控制的时间线内将低剂量释放到患者的血液中。
  • 植入式持续释放。 与缓释口服药丸相比,医用植入物可以更稳定地释放缓慢、稳定的药物剂量。 这使医生能够更好地控制药物在患者体内的扩散。
  • 基于导管的释放。 例如,最近的研究表明,使用基于导管的治疗将细胞直接输送到心脏是有希望的。
  • 过量保护。 使用植入物来严格控制药物释放到血液中的可能性极小。

低流量给药

Mott 可以定制输送设备以满足特定要求,以管理用于释放治疗剂的极低流量,以优化患者结果。

植入式控释给药测试

让 Mott 进行您的初始药物扩散可行性研究,以指导您的下一代控释给药技术的设计标准。

实验室与工程服务

处理复杂的关键应用程序? 依靠我们的工程师和科学家来解决您的挑战。

控释药物扩散技术简介

Mott 的控释药物扩散研究将体外测试时间缩短了 90% 以上。

产品规格

药物流率

我们可以定制一系列孔隙率和尺寸的被动扩散膜,以满足药物输送流速和浓度随时间变化的要求。 治疗窗口可以长期保持一致。

流量精度

在严格的剂量标准偏差下实现长时间一致的零级药物释放。

设备硬件

将您的流量元素组装到一系列硬件选项中。

材质

我们采用生物相容性钛和 316L 不锈钢,已成功证明可用于植入设备。 与往常一样,可根据要求提供定制合金和材料。

我们的设计能力

  • 用于植入式设备的可定制的超小型组件
  • 用于概念验证试验或过渡到生产的集成设备概念制造
  • 广泛的新材料合作伙伴网络

相关服务

您与 Mott 的关系并不仅限于购买我们最先进的植入式给药技术。 我们使用数据、综合测试和先进的建模技术,使我们的每一位合作伙伴都能以最有效和最高效的方式使用他们的 Mott 药物输送流程元素。 我们的良好声誉取决于我们合作伙伴的成功。 这就是为什么我们提供以下服务和更多服务来验证和最大化您的 Mott 植入式药物扩散技术的有效性:

  • 药物扩散测试:如果您需要对您的分子或设备概念进行数据包或流动可行性测试,我们很高兴有机会与您合作。
  • 计算流体动力学:如果您想模拟您的过程流体与 Mott 要求的零件的相互作用,请询问您的 Mott 代表我们如何使用 CFD 软件对其进行建模。
  • 增材制造:受控孔隙率 3D 打印使使用单次打印集成硬件和药物流动元件成为可能。 您的定制零件可以打印各种密度、厚度和孔隙率。 如果您的项目因需要非传统形状或尺寸的零件而停滞不前,Mott 的增材制造解决方案就是您缺失的一环!
  • 应用工程与客户创新中心:让 Mott 为您的项目提供帮助。 当您从头开始构建新的医疗技术时,我们经验丰富的工程师和专业人员将在这里为您提供支持。 我们已经与一些业内最知名的品牌合作,我们很高兴能承接您的下一个项目。 我们位于康涅狄格州的客户创新中心是一个最先进的设计和测试设施,致力于帮助我们的客户将他们最大胆的愿景推向市场。 在 Mott,我们的目标不仅仅是成为一家设计和咨询公司——我们是您改变世界的合作伙伴。
  • 快速成型:当您需要尽快验证您的设计时,请求助于 Mott 快速原型设计单元的专家和工程师。 我们使用最优质的制造设备和最严格的质量控制流程来快速跟踪您的开发时间表,而不会牺牲质量。
  • 实验室测试:莫特功能齐全的测试实验室配备了顶尖的科学家和行业专家,他们以为我们客户的每一个项目增加价值而自豪。 测试药物扩散技术和验证定制的药物输送流程元件需要严格的测试和极其精确的测量,以确保安全性和有效性。 Mott 的实验室是开发和测试植入式给药技术的预试验阶段的完美试验场。

en
English EN French FR Spanish ES German DE Chinese (Simplified) CN Japanese JA Korean KO

Drug Delivery Implantables

Pharmaceutical and medical device companies are constantly exploring new ways to deliver drug molecules to patients. An exciting frontier in drug delivery technology is in the field of implantable drug delivery devices.

Surgically implanted devices already serve a wide variety of functions in modern medicine, from titanium replacements for failed joints to electronic devices that help the human heart maintain its rhythm. Using medical implants in the administration of drugs offers doctors and researchers the ability to monitor and control dosages more closely than ever before. In addition to this, they are able to more effectively localize drug deployment to a specific area of the body. Both of these innovations can lead to improved patient outcomes and better data.

Through passive diffusion, we can control drug flow rates to achieve a therapeutic dosing window for six months or more using an implantable package. Our solutions are ideal for drugs that require frequent injection or dosage or can cause elevated plasma toxicity levels. They also offer manufacturers new drug delivery options to provide a competitive advantage in the marketplace. Mott can also conduct drug diffusion feasibility studies to help guide the design criteria for your next-generation, controlled-release drug delivery product.

DOWNLOAD DATA SHEET

Developing and deploying new implantable drug delivery technologies requires the highest-quality drug delivery flow elements. These are essential for building safe, effective, medical-grade pharmaceutical drug delivery devices. Mott can supply filtration and flow control components built to the most exacting standards for controlled release drug diffusion and other sensitive implantable applications

Whether you are just beginning to explore the feasibility of drug delivery flow elements and implant-based disbursement for a new drug product or your project is already well into the design phase, bringing our experienced team on board can help overcome any design obstacles. Additionally, we ensure the viability of your product, analyze your processes, and collect the data you need to move forward with production or make changes so your pharmaceutical drug delivery devices are successful.

Controlled Release Testing with Proven Membrane Technology by Mott

Have a question? Can’t find what you’re looking for? Call us at 860.864.4927, or submit an information request form and someone will get back to you within 48 hours.

Information Request

Call us at 860.747.6333, or submit an information request form and someone will get back to you within 48 hours.

Literature & Data Sheets

Typical Applications

  • Low-Flow Drug Delivery. Implant-based drug disbursement allows for extremely low-flow drug delivery whereby low doses can be released into a patient’s bloodstream on a tightly controlled timeline.
  • Implantable Sustained Release. Medical implants can release a slow, steady dose of medication more consistently than extended-release oral pills. This allows doctors to better control drug diffusion throughout a patient’s body.
  • Catheter-Based Release. Recent studies have shown promise in using catheter-based treatments to deliver cells directly to the heart, for example.
  • Overdose Protection. Using implants to tightly control the release of medication into the bloodstream makes overdose extremely unlikely.

Low-Flow Drug Delivery

Mott can customize delivery devices to meet specific requirements to manage extremely low flows for the release of therapeutic agents to optimize patient outcomes.

Implantable Controlled-Release Drug Delivery Testing

Let Mott conduct your initial drug diffusion feasibility studies to guide the design criteria for your next-generation controlled-release drug delivery technology.

Lab and Engineering Services

Dealing with a complex, critical application? Rely on our engineers and scientists to solve your challenge.

Controlled-Release Drug Diffusion Tech Brief

Mott's controlled-release drug diffusion studies reduce in vitro test time by more than 90%.

Product Specs

Drug Flow Rates

We can customize passive diffusion membranes in a range of porosities and dimensions to meet drug delivery flow rate requirements and concentration over time. Therapeutic window can be maintained consistently for extended periods.

Flow Accuracy

Achieve consistent zero-order drug release for extended periods at tight dose standard deviation.

Device Hardware

Assemble your flow element into an array of hardware options.

Materials

We employ biocompatible titanium and 316L stainless steel, which have been successfully proven for use in implanted devices. As always, custom alloys and materials are available upon request.

Our Design Capabilities

  • Customizable, ultra-small components used in implantable devices
  • Integrated device concept manufacturing for proof-of-concept trials or transition to production
  • Extensive partner network for new materials

Relevant Services

Your relationship with Mott doesn’t end with purchasing our state-of-the-art implantable drug delivery technology. We use data, comprehensive testing, and advanced modeling techniques to empower every one of our partners to use their Mott drug delivery flow elements in the most effective and efficient ways. Our well-earned reputation rests on the success of our partners. That’s why we offer the following services and more to validate and maximize the effectiveness of your Mott implantable drug diffusion technology:

  • Drug Diffusion Testing: If you need data packages or flow feasibility testing for your molecule or device concept, we’d welcome the opportunity to work with you.
  • Computational Fluid Dynamics: If you would like to model your process fluids interaction with your Mott-requested part, ask your Mott representative how we can model it using CFD software.
  • Additive Manufacturing: Controlled porosity 3D printing makes it possible to integrate hardware and drug flow elements using a single print. Your custom parts can be printed with a variety of densities, thicknesses, and porosities. If your project is stalled due to a need for a part in a non-traditional shape or size, Mott’s additive manufacturing solutions are your missing link!
  • Application Engineering and Customer Innovation Center: Bring Mott onboard to help with your project. Our experienced engineers and professionals are here to provide support as you build your new medical technology from the ground up. We’ve worked with some of the industry’s most high-profile brands, and we’re excited to take on your next project. Our Customer Innovation Center, located in Connecticut, is a state-of-the-art design and testing facility dedicated to helping our clients bring their boldest visions to market. At Mott, we aim to be more than merely a design and consulting firm – we’re your partners in changing the world.
  • Rapid Prototyping: When you need to proof your design as rapidly as possible, turn to the experts and engineers at Mott’s Rapid Prototyping Cell. We use the highest quality manufacturing equipment and most stringent quality control processes to fast-track your development timeline without sacrificing quality.
  • Lab Testing: Mott’s fully featured testing lab is staffed by the top scientists and industry experts who take pride in adding value to every one of our clients’ projects. Testing drug diffusion technologies and validating custom drug delivery flow elements require rigorous testing and extremely precise measurements to ensure safety and efficacy. Mott’s lab is the perfect proving ground for the pre-trial stages of developing and testing your implantable drug delivery technology.